“Changing People's Lives”
Contact UsContact Us

2019 & 2020 Awards

Posted on October 22, 2021

On Friday the 22nd of October, our team hosted the annual ATEC Awards, celebrating the exceptional achievements of our apprentices in 2019 and 2020.

A sincere thanks to Hon David Pisoni MP for an inspiring speech to our awards winners and presenting the Apprentice of the Year & doorways2construction Awards. Take a look at some of the key highlights from the awards ceremony and hear from the winners below.

A number of awards were presented on the day for both 2019 and 2020 in various areas including:

  • ATEC - Gary Brooke Memorial Apprentice of the Year
    Winners: Brandon Terry (2019) and Michael Main (2020)
  • Southern Cross Industrial Supplies - Adelaide Welder of the Year
    Winners: Kurt Goss (2019) and Peter Walsh (2020)
  • Housing Industry Association - HIA Carpentry Award
    Winners: Brandon Terry (2019) and Jake Jackson (2020)
  • Web Safety - Electrical Services Award
    Winner: Frank Perrotta (2019) and Michael Main (2020)
  • B & R Enclosures - Engineering Fabrication Award
    Winners: Christopher Wight (2019) and Harley Martin (2020)
  • ATEC Group Training - Engineering Mechanical Award
    Winners: Zakary Zbroja (2019) and Stephen Osborne (2020)
  • AMWU - Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union Achiever Award
    Winners: Isaiah Nield (2019) and Maurice Borg (2020)
  • Konica Minolta Australia Best 3rd Year Apprentice
    Winner: Brodie Wauchope (2019)
  • CITB South Australia doorways2construction Award
    Winners: Thain Minh Tam Doan (2019) and Archie Barker (2020)

We also heard from the Hon David Pisoni MP, who presented the Apprentice of the Year & doorways2construction Awards for 2019 & 2020.
Congratulations to all the award winners on your outstanding achievements

Get the latest announcements and up-to-date information from ATEC

View all news

Do you have a question about any of the information here?

Make an Enquiry