“Changing People's Lives”
Contact UsContact Us

2021 Awards

Posted on May 30, 2022

2021 Awards

Thanks to everyone who attended the ATEC Awards for 2021.

The ceremony was attended by a number of apprentices and industry professional, including The Honourable Blair Boyer MP. The awards are a way for us to recognise the achievements of our apprentices and their hard work. Special thanks to Tiahna Silvy-Williams for the ‘Welcome to Country’ and Damian Staltari from D-Stal Electrical Pty Ltd for his words of wisdom as our guest speaker.

Congratulations to all the winners and finalists;

CITB South Australia School VET Student of the Year Award

Winner: Harrison Caruso

Finalists: AJ Krause, Zachary Kemperman and Jackson Sard

Safetyworx School Based Apprentice of the Year

Winner: Jaxon Wallace

Finalists: Austin Gilmour, Saxon Rogers

Konica Minolta Australia Regional Apprentice of the Year

Winner: Joshua Horgan

Finalists: Laighton Virgo

Southern Cross Industrial Supplies - Adelaide Welder of the Year

Winner: Steven Black

Finalists: Alex Fergusson

AMWU - Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union and ATEC Achiever Award

Winners: Luca Morelli and Vicki Belsak

NN Occupational Health Community Services Award

Winner: Efren Ramirez

WebSafety Electrical Services Award

Winner: Adam Rossi

Finalists: Tim McFarland, Jaxon Wallace, Joshua Armstrong, Charles Riggs, Aidan Ponton and Trent Carter

B&R Enclosures Sam Mezzino Memorial Engineering Fabrication Award

Winner: Alannah Wildman

Finalists: Declan Combe, Wyatt Innes, Luke Thomson and Renee Mc Donald

ATEC Group Training Engineering Mechanical Award

Winner: Bryce Johnstone

Finalists: Chris Grantham, Liam Ellis and Jarrod Smythe

Housing Industry Association - HIA Carpentry Award

Winner: Joseph Zampaglione

Finalists: Matthew Neagle, James Khera, Michael Hirschfeld, Jack Richardson, Hugo Kregar and Charles Yelland

MEGT Australia Best 1st Year Apprentice of the Year Award

Winner: Matthew Neagle

MEGT Australia Best 2nd Year Apprentice of the Year Award

Winner: Tim McFarland

MEGT Australia Best 3nd Year Apprentice of the Year Award

Winner: Chris Grantham

ATEC Gary Brookes Memorial Apprentice of the Year

Winner: Adam Rossi

Thank you to all of our award sponsors and host employers - we couldn't do it without you!

We had a great time and can’t wait to do it all again next year!

Get the latest announcements and up-to-date information from ATEC

View all news

Do you have a question about any of the information here?

Make an Enquiry